Fund Finance ‘Rising Stars’ Awards

In 2020 the Fund Finance Association created the annual ‘Rising Stars’ award to recognize Fund Finance industry stars who have less than 10 years of fund finance experience. Rising Star award recipients will be selected based on their outstanding overall contribution to the Fund Finance industry, their firms and their clients, the FFA, the Next Gen Network and/or WFF, with an emphasis on professional contributions focused on excellence in client service, product and service innovations, diversity and inclusion, career development, training and mentoring, networking and community service.

Nominee Eligibility

Individuals employed at a bank, investor, fund, service provider or law firm, with less than 10 years of fund finance experience

Selection Process

1. Nomination Submission Deadline

     20 November 2020

    • Nominees can be nominated by anyone in the Fund Finance industry
    • There is no limit to the number of nominations per candidate
    • The number of award recipients from any organization will be limited
2. Review by selection committee


    • The Rising Star award recipients will be selected by a selection committee composed of senior members of the FFA community
3. Results Released

     15 December 2020

Know someone worthy of making the list?

Simply download and fill out the nomination form and send back to the Rising Stars selection team at